

Port Sorell U3A ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 19 MARCH 2025; 3.15 PM AT BANKSIA CENTRE

Meeting began 3.15pm

PRESENT:

Committee: Lindsay Weatherburn, Justine Beran, Steve Hujanen, Leonie Moore, Marg Leedham, Lyn Williams, John Sumpton.

Committee Apologies: Chrissy York

Members: Margaret Rowe, Derek Beran, Dianne Kelly, Jim Rudling, Warren Lcckett, Anne Lockett, Jenny Smith, Ralph Brinkman, Lois Brinkman, Pauline Allen, Tom Kingston, Carmel Williams, Marlene Chesney, Wendy Thiele, Anne Turner, Lorraine Hannan, Mandy Hulme

Member Apologies:. Tricia Hollister

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF TRADITIONAL OWNERS: By Tom Kingston

Previous Minutes

Minutes of the AGM for 2024 were provided on the website, and a copy provided at the meeting

Moved: Ralph Brinkman, seconded Anne Turner that the minutes be accepted as a true and fair record of the meeting. Passed.

Matters Arising:

President's Report

Provided by Lindsay Weatherburn. A copy will be provided on the website, and on request as applicable

The president thanked the committee and U3A members for their support over the past year.

Treasurer's Report

Provided by Justine Beran. A copy will be provided on the website, and on request as applicable

The Financial Report for the year ended 31 December 2024 was posted on the website .



The Treasurer thanked the professional services provided in the review of the report to comply with paragraph 9 of the constitution.

The treasurer thanked the committee and U3A members for their support over the previous year.

Moved: Jim Rudling, seconded Margaret Rowe that the Treasurer's Report be accepted as a true and fair record of the meeting. Passed.

ELECTION TO COMMITTEE

The following members are no longer eligible or are standing down:

• Leonie Moore, Chrissy York, Marg Leedham

The following committee members were elected in 2025 for a term of 2 years, and are not required to submit for re-election

• Justine Beran, Steve Hujanen, John Sumpton, Lyn Williams

The following current committee members submitted their nominations to the committee for a second term:

- Lindsay Weatherburn, The following members submitted a nomination to the committee for a first term:
- Carmel Williams, Derek Beran

The two nominations were accepted into the committee.

On behalf of the membership, Anne Turner thanked Lindsay and the office volunteers for their hard work and dedication in getting us through the Member Wizard transition.

MEETING CLOSED:

Lindsay Weatherburn thanked members for their attendance and advised there would be a committee meeting to follow.

Meeting Closed 3:45 pm

Signed as a correct record of the meeting

.....

.....

Lindsay Weatherburn, President Date: